Marion High School Hall of Distinction 2024 inductees named

Patricia GibsonMCS News, MHSAA News

Marion Community Schools is pleased to announce the 2024 inductees to the Marion High School Hall of Distinction.

The selection committee chose four inductees:

  • Jeff Bragg, D.O., Class of 1977, doctor with family practice in Marion since 1989, served as Marion Community Schools physician for 20 years
  • Lori Eltzroth, Class of 1989, Chief Administrative Officer for Beacon Credit Union, former president of Marion High School Alumni Association
  • Shawn Swan, M.D., Class of 1982, obstetrician-gynecologist who has practiced in Marion since 1996, delivering thousands of babies over those years
  • Mark Fauser, honorary inductee, author of several movies and books, actor, Development Consultant for Marion Community Schools, formerly Executive Director of Marion Community School of the Arts, Director of Marketing and Promotions for the City of Marion

The 2024 inductees will be honored during the Night of Giants event set for Friday, Sept. 27, part of the Marion Giants homecoming weekend. More details will be provided closer to the date of the event.

The MHS Hall of Distinction gives lasting recognition to alumni who have made exceptional contributions to the achievements and prestige of Marion Community Schools. It also serves to help inspire current students to aspire to similar success.

Any MHS alumnus who graduated at least five years ago and who has made substantial contributions to the achievements of Marion Community Schools or whose exemplary actions reflect honor on MCS is eligible for nomination. The Hall seeks to honor men and women who have distinguished themselves through superb accomplishment on a local, state or national level in diverse fields of endeavor.

Non-MHS graduates may be afforded honorary status in the MHS Hall of Distinction.

Nominations are accepted year-round. Click here for more information, including nomination forms and details on previous inductees.